Andy Clamp became the newest Cage Warriors world champion, showcasing sheer skill in a breathtaking performance in our CW 168 Manchester’s main event!

The 36-year-old delivered some deadly ground-and-pound to clinch the coveted light heavyweight world title, propelling himself to the brink of a UFC call-up.

In the highly anticipated UFC Fight Pass exclusive world title clash, Liam Gittins defended his throne, settling a longstanding score with bantamweight contender Roberto Hernandez.

Newly nicknamed ‘Step Daddy’, Gittins relentlessly pursued a finish throughout the encounter, with the decisive submission coming in the fifth and final round, signalling the downfall of ‘Green Light’.

Meanwhile, in a riveting co-main event, Luke Riley asserted dominance over John De Jesus, navigating through a hard-fought battle to secure victory by decision.

Riley’s performance had De Jesus on the ropes multiple times, showcasing his undeniable skill and determination.

Alessandro Giordano emerged victorious in a brutal showdown against Sam Kelly, raining down a barrage of punches that culminated in Kelly’s defeat on a crimson canvas.

James Power made a triumphant return to the win column, engaging in a gritty three-round battle against the resilient Italian contender Gianlucca Rocca.

The preliminary bouts witnessed standout performances from Fran Breen and Tom Nicholls-Burton, both delivering dominant displays en route to emphatic finishes, further solidifying their presence in the competitive arena of Cage Warriors.

Fight Results

Main Card

Andrew Clamp def. Matty Byfield via TKO (Punches) after 3:06 of round three
Luke Riley def. John De Jesus via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
James Power def. Gianluca Rocca via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
Harel Cohen def. Adam Cullen via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Alessandro Giordano def. Sam Kelly via TKO (punches) after 4:17 of round three
Liam Gittins def. Roberto Hernandez via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 1:48 of round five


Tom Nicholls-Burton def. Craig Rawlins via Submission (heel hook) after 1:39 of round three
Antonio Sheldon def. Tom Mearns via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Andy Yates def. Christian Tebbett via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Michelangelo Lupoli def. Sheldon Ryan via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Fran Breen def. Costin Buhnă via TKO (Elbows and Punches) after 1:21 of round three

Mario Mingaj def. Qendrim Pallata via Submission (triangle choke) after 4:25 of round two