Past Events

CW110 results: Irish homecoming lives up to the hype

All the results from the Neptune Stadium in Cork, Ireland.

In the CW110 main event, Belfast’s Rhys McKee delivered on his promises to the home crowd with a stunning first-round knockout over Håkon Foss.

In his first move to Middleweight, ‘Skeletor’ sent a serious message to the rest of the division, and targets the title next.

McKee was joined in victory by fellow Northern Irishman Joe McColgan, who pulled off an impressive submission win over Robbie Scott.

A strong night for the Northern Irish!

Before that, Dubliner Ian ‘The Future’ Garry improved to an unbeaten 3-0 in his pro career with a first-round submission win over Matt Figlak.

Highlights from the pro prelims included a grinding win for Cork native John Mitchell and a submission finish for ‘The Galway Kid’ Cathal Manning.

On the amateur card, former UFC flyweight Paddy Holohan celebrated a victory for his young athlete Conor Saunders, and Pa Lehane staked his claim as one of the top amateurs in the country with a devastating knockout over Shane Geraghty.

By all accounts, Irish fighters on the Cage Warriors roster continue to go from strength to strength.

And the good news continues for Irish MMA fans, with Cage Warriors President Graham Boylan announcing on the live broadcast that his promotion will return to Irish shores next year. Fans and critics have already taken to social media to debate what Irish cities Boylan will target in 2020.

Up next for Cage Warriors is a return to London’s Indigo at the O2 Arena for CW111 on November 22nd – the promotion’s final show of the year.

Graham Boylan has teased that Cage Warriors’ first crop of UK dates for the 2020 schedule will be announced during CW111 fight weekend.


Full CW110 Results


Main Card


Rhys McKee defeated Håkon Foss via TKO (punches) – R1

Joe McColgan defeated Robbie Scott via Submission (D’Arce choke) – R1

Ian Garry defeated Matt Figlak via technical submission (rear-naked choke) – R1

John Mitchell defeated Eric Nolan via unanimous decision

Nathan Fletcher defeated Ciaran Mulholland via submission (rear-naked choke) – R2


Pro Prelims


Manny Akpan defeated Jack Maguire via unanimous decision

Decky McAleenan defeated Antanas Jazbutis via unanimous decision

Cathal Manning defeated Ismar Blagoje via TKO (punches) – R2

Omran Chabaan defeated Tomasz Wojtyna via unanimous decision


Amateur Card


Patrick Lehane defeated Shane Geraghty via KO – R2

Keith Deane defeated Mikey O’Dea via unanimous decision

Micheàl Prendergast defeated Matej Zurabov via Submission (rear-naked choke) – R3

Conor Saunders defeated Kevin Finn via Submission (armbar) – R3

Graham Sheehan defeated Tomáš Cigánik via unanimous decision

Jay Taylor defeated Adam Kernane via Submission (Guillotine choke) – R1

Cage Warriors is Europe’s leading and longest-running mixed martial arts promotion.

Copyright © 2017 Warriors Development Agency | Website design and build by simonheadsport.com
All photography copyright © Dolly Clew/Cage Warriors unless stated

To Top