Dumitru Girlean once again ventured into hostile territory, defying the expectations of the home crowd in our CW 171 Glasgow Main Event against local hero Chris Bungard.

Despite the hostile atmosphere, the Italian fighter remained composed, securing a decisive submission victory in the 2nd round amidst the din of the crowd.

In the co-main event, Cameron Else brought the aggression to his clash with Reece McEwan edging a split decision win after a back and forth affair.

Scottish fighters claimed their share of triumphs, notably with Sean Clancy Jr. asserting his dominance among Europe’s welterweight elites with a 2nd round TKO victory over Lucas Rodrigues.

While Aidan Stephen’s commanding display against Gianluca Scottoli placed him on the precipice of a title shot in a stacked bantamweight division.

Nicolas Leblond orchestrated a dramatic turnaround to snatch victory from the jaws of a potential decision loss to home favourite Scott Malone.

Keir Harvie let violence flourigh against Kaique Modesto, setting the tone for the rest of our Scottish heavy main card.

In a last-minute addition to the main card lineup, Jan Quaeyhaegens returned to form with a seamless submission victory over newcomer Konstantinos Ntelis.

Scottish fighters Michael Blair, Iain Postlethwaite, Igor Wojtas, and Paull McBain delivered stellar performances, captivating the crowd in a packed out Braehead Arena.

Fight of the Night might very well belong to Daan Duijs and Jack Eglin, who engaged in a thrilling three-round battle, culminating in a split decision victory for the former.



Dumitru Girlean def. Chris Bungard via Submission (guillotine choke) after 3:47 of round two
Cameron Else def. Reece McEwan via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Sean Clancy Jr def. Lucas Rodrigues via TKO (Punches and elbows) after 4:04 of round two
Aidan Stephen def. Gianluca Scottoli via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Nicolas Leblond def. Scott Malone via TKO (Punches) after 1:27 of round three
Keir Harvie def. Kaique Modesto via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Jan Quaeyhaegens def. Konstantinos Ntelis via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 4:11 of round two


Paull McBain def. Alberth Dias via TKO (corner stoppage) after 5:00 of round 2
Daan Duijs def. Jack Eglin via split decision (29-27, 28-29, 29-28)
Jordan Little def. Jordan Stronge via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Nell Ariano def. Jamie Macdonald via TKO (punches from rear mount) after 3:45 of round two
Michael Blair def. Dec Dean via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)
Igor Wojtas def. Ronal Siahaan via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Iain Postlethwaite def. Pav Sahota via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Khadim Dia def. Mush Aslani via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Cornellius Aritonang def. Thomas Hepburn via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 1:05 of round one