George Hardwick remains the lightweight champion following his second successive title defence at CW 152 against European standout Yann Liasse.

It took the champion just one round to secure the win after a brutal ten-piece combination put away his opponent forcing referee Marc Goddard to step in.

The main card also saw contenders emerge in the King’s division with James Power and Dimitru Girlean both earning definitive wins.

James Power delivered a dominant performance to make his statement on the night. While debuting Italian, Girlean, took out his adversary with a sensational one-punch knockout which left the BEC Arena, and the world, stunned.

In the co-main event slot, Nathan Fletcher delivered a statement victory with bantamweight rivals Caolan Loughran & Reece McEwan watching on as he secured a triangle choke finish over submission specialist Daan Duijs.

Following a late cancellation on the card with Andrew Clamp not being medically cleared to fight, Luke Riley stepped into the main card spotlight and shone across three rounds in a hard-fought battle against short-notice opponent Kallum Parker.

On the prelims, Chris Bungard evened the score at 1-1 in his rematch with Gavin Hughes after a fight which had plenty of talking points across three rounds in Manchester.

Also at lightweight, Ieuan Davies had a CW debut to remember with his impressive guillotine choke in the very first round of his battle with Dec Dean.

At featherweight, Orlando Wilson Prins and Michał Denis Folc picked up their first wins in the yellow gloves upsetting local favourites Antonio Sheldon and Chris Price respectively.

Liam Gittins did what he does best against Rory Evans as he was relentless to the finish in a fan-favourite bout.

And finally, in the featured prelim, Madars Fleminas added yet another standout name to his resume with a convincing unanimous decision win over Aleksi Mäntykivi.


Main Card

George Hardwick def. Yann Liasse via TKO (punches) after 4:12 of round one
George Hardwick retains the Cage Warriors Lightweight Title
Nathan Fletcher def. Daan Duijs via Submission (triangle choke) after 4:15 of round one
James Power def. Łukasz Kopera via TKO (corner stoppage) after 5:00 of round two
Dumitru Girlean def. Adam Cullen via KO (punch) after 0:04 of round three
Luke Riley def. Kallum Parker via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)

Madars Fleminas def. Aleksi Mäntykivi via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Ieuan Davies def. Dec Dean via Submission (guillotine choke) after 3:21 of round one
Chris Bungard def. Gavin Hughes via split decision (30-27, 28-29, 29-28)
Michał Denis Folc def. Chris Price via TKO (punches) after 3:58 of round one
Liam Gittins def. Rory Evans via TKO (knees and elbows) after 4:19 of round two
Orlando Wilson Prins def. Antonio Sheldon via split decision (30-27, 27-30, 29-28)