Giannis Bachar has ascended to the throne as the new Cage Warriors welterweight champion, achieving a spectacular first-round knockout at London’s indigo at the O2.

His single-punch mastery left a mark on the event and history books as the first Greek MMA World Champion, delivering a finish that will be remembered for ages.

In the co-main event, Will Currie displayed resilience, overcoming an early scare to dispatch another formidable middleweight. with a victory that propels him close to earning a second shot at the coveted CW gold.

The Vatoloco Show by Shawn Da Silva, mesmerised the London crowd with a five-star performance spanning three rounds, showcasing the kind of spectacle that makes it a must-watch in the MMA world.

Maintaining an unblemished record, Luca Borando of the MMA Fight Academy faced the more seasoned Wesley Machado, successfully defending his standing against the experienced opponent with a brutal finish.

In a remarkable upset, Tom Wright pulled off a savage submission, dismantling the rising star Jimmy Quinn in a performance that will be a contender for ‘Upset of the Year’!

The prelims were not short of highlight-reel moments, featuring Tariq Pell’s lightning-fast 22-second knockout that marked the beginning of a promising career for the former Cage Warriors Academy South East Champion.

Making a return to the CW Cage on only 48 hours’ notice, Kate Bacik secured an impressive unanimous decision win, showcasing her skill up a weight class.

The MMA Fight Academy fighters dominated the prelims, achieving a clean sweep. Adam Darby, Teddy Stringer, and Francesco Mazzeo all emerged victorious, adding another layer of excitement as part of Season Two of the Reality TV Show.

CW 163 London Fight Results

Main Card

Giannis Bachar def. Omiel Brown via KO (Punch) after 0:50 of round one

Will Currie def. Wallison Henrique via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 3:24 of round one

Shawn da Silva def. Gerardo Fanny via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Luca Borando def. Wesley Machado via TKO (Punches) after 1:44 of round two

Tom Wright def. Jimmy Quinn via Submission (Guillotine Choke) after 4:25 of round one

Francesco Mazzeo def. Angus Hewett via DQ (illegal knee to a grounded opponent) after 1:56 of round two
Mateusz Figlak def. Denilson Neves via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Tariq Pell def. Michael Blair via TKO (punches) after 0:23 of round one
Kate Bacik def. Sineadh Ni Nuallain via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Teddy Stringer def. Italo Julio Lima via TKO (elbows from ground and pound) after 2:13 of round one

Shirzad Qadrian def. Rory Evans via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 2:04 of round three

Adam Darby def. Thorsten Jakobs via Technical Submission (guillotine choke) after 2:06 of round one