Harry Hardwick is the new Cage Warriors featherweight champion after a dominant performance in the CW 172 Newcastle main event!

The local hero had Vertu Arena buzzing before, during, and after his historic walk, with the whole of The Toon cheering him on.

It took just two rounds for ‘Houdini’ to achieve his lifelong dream of becoming a World Champion, securing victory with a flurry of ground strikes.

Our co-main event featured a potential ‘Round of the Year’ as James Power and Daniel Kolasinski went toe-to-toe in a thrilling five-minute showdown.

Power eventually secured the finish just ten seconds into the second round, pressing forward from the start and putting away the Polish powerhouse.

Kennedy Freeman made a triumphant return in Newcastle, delivering a performance that had the fans on their feet! The bantamweight prospect finished the fight in the third round after her opponent took on more than she could handle.

The first three fights of the main card ended with slick submissions. None were smoother than Chasen Blair’s, who set up his armbar with a seamless transition to kick off his lightweight journey in style.

On the prelims, the home crowd enjoyed a series of first-round finishes, all from home fighters.

Charles Joyner and Jordan O’Neill both delivered body shot knockouts in just over a minute.

While two highly anticipated Cage Warriors debuts saw Jack Humphries and Joe Fields make strong statements in their respective divisions.

Fight Results

Harry Hardwick def. Orlando Wilson Prins via TKO (punches) after 2:18 of round two
Harry Hardwick wins the vacant Cage Warriors Featherweight Title

James Power def. Daniel Kolasiński via TKO (Punches) after 0:10 of round two

Kennedy Freeman def. Gisele Libânio via KO (punches) after 3:08 of round three

Leon Hill def. Tommy Hawthorn via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 2:28 of round two

Chasen Blair def. Artūrs Leisāns via Submission (armbar) after 2:12 of round one

Aiden Lee def. Josh Abraham via Submission (Rear-naked choke) after 4:46 of round one


Jack Humphries def. João Dos Santos via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 3:00 of round one

Michael Tchamou def. Joe Ambler via Submission (guillotine choke) after 2:27 of round one

Joe Fields def. Tom Wright via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 1:55 of round one

Charles Joyner def. Albert  Serpeti via KO (Knee to the body) after 1:07 of round one

Jackson Clarke def. Faudel Bentayeb via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-26)

Jordan O’Neill def. Thodoris Serdes via KO (body kick) after 1:18 of round one