Jordan Vucenic began his climb back to the top with an empathic main event win in front of a packed-out indigo crowd at CW 150 on Friday night.

Our first European event of 2023 had finishes in abundance with just one of all ten bouts reaching the judges’ scorecards as UFC stars and CW alumni Tom Aspinall and Arnold Allen watched on cage-side.

It was Omran Chaaban who continued his momentum in our first fight of the night with an additional anaconda choke finish being added to the record of the welterweight prospect.

Jack Eglin, Weslley Maia, Daniel Skibiński and Nik Bagley all returned to winning ways with impressive performances to complete the prelims.

On the main card, a statement was made by Jan Quaeyhaegens as he called for a title shot with a demolition job of Alberto Ciardo.

While Kate Bacik and Lone’er Kavanagh completed a clean sweep for GB Top Team. Bacik made a spectacular start to her CW career with her one-sided win, while Kavanagh blew the roof off the indigo with another ‘unbelievable’ knockout.

A co-main event slot for Justin Burlinson gave him the opportunity to get right back into the title mix at 170lbs by taking out top contender Jamie Richardson.

Before it all came down to the man who made the final walk of the night with all eyes on Vucenic as he made his return against surging prospect Tiziano Ferranti.

It didn’t take long for ‘The Epidemic’ to make his mark in the main event as he fought for multiple takedowns and dragged his opponent into a nightmare position with Vucenic soon finding he rear-naked choke from his back for the roaring indigo crowd.

Main Card

Jordan Vucenic def. Tiziano Ferranti via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 3:21 of round two
Justin Burlinson def. Jamie Richardson via Technical Submission (rear-naked choke) after 3:55 of round three
Lone’er Kavanagh def. Davide Scarano by TKO (spinning back kick and punches) after 0:58 of round three
Kate Bacik def. Awa Sow via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 4.38 of round one
Jan Quaeyhaegens def. Alberto Ciardo via TKO (elbows) after 4:18 of round two

Nik Bagley def. Wesley Machado via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 2:13 of round one
Daniel Skibiński def. Omiel Brown via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Jack Eglin def. Ille Meryacre via TKO (punches) after 2:44 of round one
Weslley Maia def. Bogdan Barbu via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 4:33 of round two
Omran Chaaban def. Mush Aslani via Submission (anaconda choke) after 4:47 of round one