Caolan Loughran is the new CW bantamweight champion following a TKO victory over Dylan Hazan at CW 154 Rome.

The Irishman was crowned the 3rd current Emerald Isle CW champion after stopping his adversary in the second round with a flurry of punches.

It was upsets galore across the rest of the main card with Darren Stewart, Giannis Bachar and Gerardo Fanny all silencing the passionate home support.

Simone Patrizi did however put in a performance of the night worthy to send the Italian crowd berzerk having lost the first couple of rounds of his CW debut.

Meanwhile, a stacked prelims saw MMA Fight Academy take home four of a possible six wins with Cornellius Aritonang, Luca Borando, Francesco Mazzeo and Khadim Dia all having their hands raised in their respective CW debuts.

Marko Sarasjärvi also had a CW debut to remember having taken out an MMA Fight Academy star with a submission which left the crowned stunned at Fiera Roma.

It wasn’t all doom and gloom for the home support as Jasmine Favero and Dario Bellandi got the crowd going with their first-round stoppages.

Main Card

Caolan Loughran def. Dylan Hazan via TKO (punches) after 1:44 of round two
Caolan Loughran wins the vacant Cage Warriors bantamweight title
Darren Stewart def. Leon Aliu by unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27) after 3 rounds
Giannis Bachar def. Carlo Pedersoli Jr by TKO (punches) after 2:12 of round three
Gerardo Fanny def. Tanio Pagliariccio via TKO (Pagliariccio could not continue in-between rounds) after 5:00 of round 2
Simone Patrizi def. Ermil Xhaferi by KO (punches) after 1:22 of round three


Khadim Dia def. Milton Cabral via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 20-27, 29-28)
Enrico Di Gangi def. Alessandro Giordano via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Francesco Mazzeo def. Joan Arastey via TKO (arm injury) after 0:59 of round one
Sam Creasey def. Michelangelo Lupoli via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Marko Sarasjärvi def. Edoardo Caiazza via submission (rear-naked choke) after 1:36 of round one
Dario Bellandi def. Daniel Karlsson via Submission (Armbar) after 3:28 of round 1
Andrey Tyshchenko def. Yoga Prabowo via Unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)
Jasmine Favero def. Izabela Walczak via TKO (Punches) after 4:13 of round one
Luca Borando def. Baris Adiguzel via TKO (Punches) after 0:50 of round three
Cornellius Aritonang def. Gianluca Ancora via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 29-27)