Rhys McKee is now the undisputed welterweight champion of the world after a dominant victory over Jimmy Wallhead at CW 153.

An emotional main event in Dublin labelled ‘The Last Dance’ for Wallhead saw the UK MMA legend leave his gloves in the cage as he closed out the final chapter of an incredible career.

For McKee, it was his first title defence in front of a roaring home crowd at 3Arena with the bout coming to an end due to a corner’s stoppage before the bout headed into a fifth round.

Also on the main card, Decky McAleenan and Morgan Charriere picked up big wins at featherweight to gather themselves some momentum in a shark tank division.

Oban Elliott upset the home crowd in his highly anticipated welterweight war with James Sheehan as he picked up a unanimous decision win.

Tobias Harila joined ‘The Welsh Gangster’ in silencing the Irish spectators when he pulled off a spectacular comeback victory in normal Harila fashion in the co-main event.

While on the prelims, Benoit Blanc and Nicolas Leblond kicked off a trio of victories for the French as they cashed as large underdogs.

It was all Irish wins elsewhere as Paddy McCorry and Adam Darby had their names ringing around the 3Arena after standout wins.

While debutants Alexander O’Sullivan and Solomon Simon also put on impressive showings as they introduced themselves to Cage Warriors with stoppage wins!


Main Card

Rhys McKee def. Jimmy Wallhead by TKO (Corner Stoppage in-between rounds) after 5:00 of round four
Rhys McKee becomes the undisputed Welterweight Champion
Tobias Harila def. Ryan Shelley via TKO (Punch and a knee) after 1:40 of round three
Morgan Charrière def. Pedro Souza via TKO (Doctor Stoppage in-between rounds) after 5:00 of round one
Oban Elliott def. James Sheehan via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
Decky McAleenan def. Wasiu Adeshina via Submission (armbar) after 4:54 of round one

Benoit Blanc def. Taka Mhandu via Submission (d’arce choke) after 4:05 of round one
Paddy McCorry def. Angus Hewett by KO (flying knee) after 1:59 of round one
Adam Darby def. Jack Tucker via Submission (triangle choke) after 2:15 of round one
Leon Hill def. Marcin Zembala via TKO (punches) after 4:08 of round two
Solomon Simon def. Dorian Cliucinicov via TKO (punches) after 4:46 of round two
Adam Shelley def. Muhammed Kir Ahmet via TKO after 1:17 of round two
Nicolas Leblond def. Ryan Curtis via technical submission (bulldog choke) after 3:05 of round one
Alexander O’Sullivan def. Afrim Thaqi via Submission (armbar) after 1:18 of round one
Kyle McClurkin def. Owain Williams via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)