Mick Stanton successfully retained his Cage Warriors middleweight championship, exacting revenge on rival James Webb in their intense rematch at CW 157 London.

The main card saw impressive performances from Jordan Vucenic and Morgan Charriere, bringing them closer to potential opportunities in the UFC.

Meanwhile, Madars Fleminas made a statement with a title shot callout after finishing welterweight contender Daniel Skibinski.

Luke Riley once again demonstrated his striking prowess, securing a clear victory on the judges’ scorecards against the resilient Matheus Malta.

Harry Hardwick made his mark on the main card, securing his first Cage Warriors finish with a second-round submission.

On the prelims, Will Currie bounced back with a devastating TKO finish against knockout artist Jorge Bueno.

Omiel Brown also stood out with a knockout-of-the-year contender, stunning Jesse Urholin with an impressive uppercut in front of the lively London crowd.

Angus Hewett redeemed himself from his CW debut defeat in April by securing a win over debutant Connor Hayes in a triumphant return to the cage.

Displaying the power behind his nickname, ‘The Nightmare’ Liam Gittins delivered another championship-level performance, adding to his long winning streak.

Taka Mhandu, stepping up on short notice, put on a clinic in a featherweight war against Grant Ogborne, avenging his debut defeat in Dublin.

Elsewhere on the card, Weslley Maia, George Tanasa, Tom Creasey, and Tom Mearns showcased their potential, moving forward in their respective divisions with dominant unanimous decision wins.

CW 157 Fight Results:

Mick Stanton def. James Webb via TKO (punches) after 4:21 of round one

Jordan Vucenic def. Brice Picaud via Submission (rear-naked choke) after 1:38 of round two

Morgan Charriere def. Diego Silva via TKO (punches) after 4:31 of round three

Madars Fleminas def. Daniel Skibinski via KO (Punches) after 0:44 of round two

Luke Riley def. Matheus Malta via Unanimous Decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Harry Hardwick def. Vitor Estevam via Technical Submission (rear-naked choke) after 0:33 of round two


Will Currie def. Jorge Bueno via TKO (ground and pound – elbows) after 2:59 of round two

Angus Hewett def. Connor Hayes via TKO (ground and pound – punches) after 3:52 of round two`

Omiel Brown def. Jesse Urholin via KO (uppercut) after 3:47 of round one

Taka Mhandu def. Grant Ogborne via TKO (punches) after 4:05 of round three

Weslley Maia def. Shirzad Qadrian via Unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Liam Gittins def. Janne Elonen-Kulmala via TKO (punches) after 3:17 of round one

Tom Mearns def. Bailey Gilbert via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 30-27)

George Tanasa def. Wesley Machado via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 30-27)

Tom Creasey def. Ander Sanchez via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-27)