News

CW 139 gets new main event

A new main event has been set for this weekend’s Cage Warriors 139 card, which is scheduled to take place at Humphreys by the Bay in San Diego.

The meeting of Erick Sanchez and Max Rohskopf had been due to headline the organisation’s eagerly anticipated return to the California coast.

However, Sanchez has been forced to withdraw from the lightweight bout due to Covid-19.

Instead, the slot will be filled by another contest in the 155-pound division, with the clash of Jordan Bailey and Alex Trinidad (pictured)  subsequently bumped up to the top of the bill.

CW 139 will stream LIVE on UFC Fight Pass from 5.45pm PT/8.45pm ET (1.45am UK).

Doors: 5pm | First fight: 5.45pm

LIVE ON UFC FIGHT PASS!

Main card (7pm PT | 10pm ET | 3am UK)

Jordan Bailey vs. Alex Trinidad | lightweight
Cesar Gonzalez vs. Jamey Lynch | 160lbs catchweight
Eli Leggett vs. Brandon Laroco | featherweight
Armando Murillo Jr vs. Elijah Harris | light-heavyweight
Junior Cortez vs. James Settle | bantamweight
Kona Oliveira vs. Chasen Blair | welterweight

Prelims (5.45pm PT | 8.45pm ET | 1.45am UK)

Michael O’Leary vs. Roberto Hernandez | featherweight
Hakaraia Wilson vs. Tyler Escoto | welterweight
David Lopez vs. John Andrus | flyweight
Albert Lee vs. Bill Wilson | lightweight

Cage Warriors is Europe’s leading and longest-running mixed martial arts promotion.

Copyright © 2017 Warriors Development Agency | Website design and build by simonheadsport.com
All photography copyright © Dolly Clew/Cage Warriors unless stated

To Top