On a magical Manchester night to remember, Jimmy Wallhead was crowned a Cage Warriors champion, while Christian Duncan defend his middleweight title at CW 146.

Duncan headlined the event as he put his belt on the line for the first time and successfully defended it with a first-round finish over challenger Marian Dimitrov.

In the co-main slot, Jimmy Wallhead proved age is just a number as he overcame Matt Figlak to become the interim welterweight champion.

A spectacular main card was kicked off with another French fighter being added to Adam Cullen’s impressive resume as the Next Gen fighter completed a trio of KO wins for the Liverpool-based gym.

It was Liam Gittins who started off the night spectactularly against Faisal Malik in the first round of their clash with a TKO win.

While Luke Riley shined bright under the lights as he passed his toughest test to date in the featured prelim with the fifth finish of his career.

Elsewhere Chuck Campbell put himself in the title picture at light heavyweight with a fast finish over CW newcomer Andrew Clamp.

Main Card

Christian Leroy Duncan defeated Mariyan Dimitrov via TKO (Spinning elbow and punches) after 4:56 of round one
Christian Leroy Duncan retains the Cage Warriors Middleweight title
Jim Wallhead defeated Mateusz Figlak via KO (punches) after 1:39 of round one
Jim Wallhead wins the Interim Cage Warriors Welterweight Champion
Chuck Campbell defeated Andrew Clamp by TKO (punches) after 4:35 of round one
Stipe Brčić defeated Aaron Aby via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)
Adam Cullen def. Martin Causse via TKO (punches) after 4:05 of round one

Luke Riley def. Karol Kutyła via TKO (punches) after 2:01 of round one
Jordy Bakkes and Antonio Sheldon fought to a split decision draw (29-27, 28-29, 28-28)
Sam Kelly def. Jack Eglin via Technical Submission (Guillotine choke) after 1:31 of round two
James Hendin def. Araik Margarian via Submission (Rear-naked choke) after 2:48 of round one
Łukasz Kopera def. Aaron Johnson via Submission (heel hook) after 3:42 of round three
Reece McEwan def. Teodoro Scolieri via Submission (Guillotine choke) after 4:05 of round two
Samuel Bark def. Manny Akpan via TKO (punches) after 2:50 of round two
Milad Ahady def. Tom Mearns via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Liam Gittins def. Faisal Malik via TKO (punches) after 3:53 of round one